Skip to content (Press enter)

The IFRS Foundation states that 'the mix of Trustees shall broadly reflect the world’s capital markets and diversity of geographical and professional backgrounds'. To reflect this and ensure a broad international basis, six of the Trustees must be selected from the Asia/Oceania region, six from Europe, six from the Americas, one from Africa and three can be from any area, subject to maintaining overall geographical balance.


  • Suresh P. Kana, South Africa



  • Teresa Ko, Hong Kong
  • Koushik Chatterjee, India
  • Sukjoon Lee, South Korea
  • Vinod Rai, India
  • Keiko Tashiro, Japan
  • Wencai Zhang, China



  • Colette Bowe, UK
  • Steven Maijoor, the Netherlands
  • Ross McInnes, France
  • Erkki Liikanen, Finland (Chair)
  • Lucrezia Reichlin, Italy
  • Erhard Schipporeit, Germany

The Americas

  • Larry Leva, USA
  • Isabel Saint Malo, Panama
  • Robert Pozen, USA
  • Kenneth Robinson, USA
  • Maria Theofilaktidis, Canada
  • Jorge Familiar, Mexico


Appointed from any area

  • Sarah Al Suhaimi, Saudi Arabia
  • Michel Madelain, France
  • Masamichi Kono, Japan